Alabama Wins 2017 AFCA Coaches’ Trophy!

Coaches’ TrophyCoaches Trophy.jpg

The 2017 AFCA Coaches’ Trophy presented by the corporation will be awarded to Nick Saban and the Crimson Tide at an on-campus championship celebration in front of Bryant-Denny Stadium on January 20 at 2 p.m. The Alabama Crimson Tide returned to the top of the college football world with a thrilling 26-23 overtime victory over the Georgia Bulldogs.

Winner of Coaches' Trophy

Alabama Crimson Tide head coach Nick Saban Mandatory Credit: Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

Head coach Nick Saban has now won the iconic crystal football six times in his career, the most of any coach since the award began in 1986.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.